Earth Day April 22, 2010

Earth Day is this Thursday April 22. Etopia and the Sustainable Living Library will be celebrating with activities throughout the day. Below is a schedule of events:

  • Greeters will be at the main landing point on Etopia Island to welcome you to the sim.
  • Gondola and Shuttle rides - all day
  • Poetry readings at the Poetry corner by the main landing point from 8:00 am-9 SLT/
  • 9-10 Mountain Time. Read your own poetry or those of others. Event will be in voice.
  • Bicycle tour of Etopia from 12 noon-1pm SLT/ 1-2 pm Mountain Time with Ariell Enoch
  • Open House at The Sustainable Living Library from 4:00-6:00 pm SLT/ 5-7pm MountainTime. There will be a special exhibit on water conservation and resources.The exhibit, done by graduate library student Allie Listern, will be on loan for the next few months so be sure and stop by to see it if you can’t make thisThursday's event.
  • Dance from 6:00-8:00pm SLT/ 7-9pm Mountain Time at the Pavilion. DJ Aquiel Aero will take you requests. Come dressed as an endangered species.

8 comments:

  1. 看到你的好文章真是開心 加油囉.......................................

     
  2. 謝謝您的分享~感恩唷!!..................................................

     
  3. cool blog,期待更新........................................

     
  4. 初次造訪,安安^^.........................

     
  5. 人間好話,要如海綿遇水牢牢吸住..................................................

     
  6. 呵。。。。好可愛~~..................................................

     
  7. 加油啦!要繼續發表好文章喔!........................................

     
  8. 成熟,就是有能力適應生活中的模糊。..................................................